<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: FireBug 1.0 rocks</title>
	<atom:link href="http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/</link>
	<description>My personal site and blog</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:18:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peter</title>
		<link>http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/comment-page-1/#comment-6888</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 19:53:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/#comment-6888</guid>
		<description>Yes, you&#039;re right - Firefox won&#039;t, for security reasons, let you install an extension from anywhere, so you will get that security warning. I haven&#039;t seen a single malicious extension yet, but Mozilla have security in mind so they built this functionality in.

If you check the post, I actually include a different link to download at the bottom. This links to the official Mozilla add-ons page which won&#039;t trigger the same warning (everything on the Mozilla page is reviewed first to make sure it&#039;s good and Firefox trusts the official site by default). You can avoid the security message by always going to the official Mozilla page for an extension, not the extension&#039;s own site.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, you&#8217;re right &#8211; Firefox won&#8217;t, for security reasons, let you install an extension from anywhere, so you will get that security warning. I haven&#8217;t seen a single malicious extension yet, but Mozilla have security in mind so they built this functionality in.</p>
<p>If you check the post, I actually include a different link to download at the bottom. This links to the official Mozilla add-ons page which won&#8217;t trigger the same warning (everything on the Mozilla page is reviewed first to make sure it&#8217;s good and Firefox trusts the official site by default). You can avoid the security message by always going to the official Mozilla page for an extension, not the extension&#8217;s own site.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Adam</title>
		<link>http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/comment-page-1/#comment-6883</link>
		<dc:creator>Adam</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 19:44:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/#comment-6883</guid>
		<description>Hi peter itâ€™s me Adam and yes I have come through Web Crawler. Anyway that isnâ€™t the point of this post, the point is that as you now I am not a full on Firefox user but as I have been trying it I have been impressed there are a couple of Extensions that I like for example Foxy Tunes, but tonight I have been let down you see after reading your review I thought that I would download and try Firebug but as I have clicked the install Firebug 1.0 for Firefox button nothing happed, so I decided to try again and this time a message popped up saying â€œTo protect your computer, Firefox prevented this site (getfierbug.com)  from installing software on your computer.) WTF? What is that about? I have now had to go and approve the site witch may be a good thing and in sum cases it could definitely be handy but I doesnâ€™t half make me feel a bite worried about trusting the site I mean you would at lest think Fiefox would now the sites that are publishing Extensions for its browser.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi peter itâ€™s me Adam and yes I have come through Web Crawler. Anyway that isnâ€™t the point of this post, the point is that as you now I am not a full on Firefox user but as I have been trying it I have been impressed there are a couple of Extensions that I like for example Foxy Tunes, but tonight I have been let down you see after reading your review I thought that I would download and try Firebug but as I have clicked the install Firebug 1.0 for Firefox button nothing happed, so I decided to try again and this time a message popped up saying â€œTo protect your computer, Firefox prevented this site (getfierbug.com)  from installing software on your computer.) WTF? What is that about? I have now had to go and approve the site witch may be a good thing and in sum cases it could definitely be handy but I doesnâ€™t half make me feel a bite worried about trusting the site I mean you would at lest think Fiefox would now the sites that are publishing Extensions for its browser.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Huw</title>
		<link>http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/comment-page-1/#comment-6805</link>
		<dc:creator>Huw</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Jan 2007 23:13:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://peter.upfold.org.uk/blog/2007/01/29/firebug-10-rocks/#comment-6805</guid>
		<description>I love it, and I&#039;m not even a web developer.

i enjoy messing with the html/css//javascript of a page.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I love it, and I&#8217;m not even a web developer.</p>
<p>i enjoy messing with the html/css//javascript of a page.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
